Home / Singleview


19 / 10 / 2010

The Last Commitments of the Sailors Have Arrived.

In this year’s BMW Berlin Match Race we are expecting exciting matches between the world elite of the Match Race scene.

Well known sailors such as Bjoern Hansen (SWE), Evgeni Neugodnikow (RUS), Mads Ebler (DEN), Alvaro Marinho (POR), Ian Ainslie (RSA), Phil Robertson (NZL), Jesper Radich (DEN), Damian Iehl (FRA), Eric Monnin (SUI), and Markus Wieser are going to participate.

The last spots are going to be determined in the qualification at the end of October. The Berliner Yacht Club is organizing the races of the qualification so that all 12 skippers and their teams will be qualified by the beginning of November. The event has been rated as a GRADE 1 regatta by the international sailing associate federation (ISAF). This event will elect the Match Race champion of the Wannsee. With the qualification further sailors have the opportunity to compete with the world elite of Match Race sailing.

We will experience exciting matches on the water and in the end there can only be one winner.


By: Brecht, Chris-Romano