Home / Race / Skipper & Teams

Skipper

Keith Swinton (AUS)

  • 2nd Chicago Matchrace Cup 2013
  • 3rd ISAF World Match Racing Rankings
  • 1st St Moritz Match Race - World Matchracing Tour 2012
  • 3rd Match Race France 2012
  • 1st Sir Thomas Lipton Match Race 2011
  • 1st Berlin Match Race 2011
  • 1st St Moritz Match Race 2011

Mathieu Richard (FRA)

  • 1st Korea Match Cup 2013
  • 3rd Match Race Germany 2013
  • 2nd St Moritz Match Race 2012
  • 1st Championat de France Match Racing 2012
  • 3rd Portimao Portugal Match Cup 2011
  • 2nd World Championship Match Racing 2010
  • 1st St Moritz Match Race 2010

Staffan Lindberg (FIN)

  • 1st Open Nordic Championship in Match Racing 2013
  • 1st Baltic Match Race 2013
  • 1st Szczecin Match Race 2013
  • 1st Finnish Open Match Racing Championship 2012
  • 3rd European Championship Match Race 2007 and 2011
  • 1st WASA Match Race 2011
  • 8th Bermuda Gold Cup 2011
  • 4th Congressional Cup 2011
  • 1st Nordic Championship 2010
  • 1st Baltic Match Race 2010
  • 1st European Championship Match Race 2006

Eric Monnin (SUI)

  • 2nd Oakcliff International Match Race 2013
  • 2nd Knickerbocker Cup 2013
  • 1st Volvo Match Race Cup 2013
  • 1st Geneva International Match Race 2012
  • 1st Volvo Match Race Cup 2012
  • four times in the semifinals of a world tour event
  • Placed 9th at ARGO Group Gold Cup, Bermuda 2009
  • Inventor and developer of the Alinghi Match Race Simulator
  • Victory at the Open MR Hard 2007 and 2008

Nicolai Sehested (DEN)

  • 1st Grand Slam Series 2013
  • 1st Knickerbocker Cup 2013
  • 1st Oakcliff International 2013
  • 1st Lake Ledro Championship 2013
  • 2nd Nations Cup 2013
  • 2nd Grand Slam Series 2012
  • 2nd Grand Slam Series 2011
  • Five Danish & Nordic Championship Medals

Przemysław Tarnacki (POL)

  • 1st Sopot Match Race 2013
  • 1st Gdynia Match Cup 2013
  • 1st Nowe Warpno Match Race 2013
  • 1st Gdynia Match Cup 2012
  • 1st Marina Kamien Match Race 2012
  • 6th ISAF Nations Cup
  • 11th Berlin Match Race 2010

Joachim Aschbrenner

  • 1st Danish Match Racing Championship 2013
  • 1st VASA Midsummer Sun Match 2013
  • 1st Thomas Lipton Match Race 2013
  • 1st Aker Brygge Match 2012
  • 7th Match Race Germany 2012
  • 2nd European Youth Championship Match Race 2011
  • 1st Chicago Cup 2011
  • 1st Sir Thomas Lipton Match Race 2010
  • 1st Trapani Match Race 2009
  • 1st Geneva Match Race 2009

Mark Lee (GBR)

  • 3rd Oakcliff Int. Match Race 2013
  • 9th Knickerbocker Cup 20131st Bodensee Match Race 2012
  • 1st National Match Racing Championship Qualifier 2012 (GBR)
  • 2nd Youth National Match Racing Championship 2012 (GBR)
  • 7th European Match Race Championship 2012
  • 1st February Match Race 2011
  • 1st Dublin Match Race Youth Championship 2009

Philip Bendon (IRL)

  • Youth European Champion Match Race 2013
  • 1st Sailing Center Summer Cup 2013
  • 1st BUSA Match Racing Championship 2013
  • 11th Nation Cup Final 2013
  • 5th Tallinn Open Cup 2012
  • 4th Rose Cup 2012
  • RYA Youth National Match Racing Champion 2012

Felix Öhme (GER)

  • 3rd Volvo Match Race Cup 2013
  • 1st Alster Match Race 2012
  • 3rd Audi Mueritz Match Race 2012
  • 2nd Deutsche Meisterschaft Match Race 2012
  • 3rd Volvo Match Race Cup 2012
  • German Offshore Award 2010
  • 1st Portimao Global Ocean Race 2009

Black Swan Racing (AUS)

Keith Swinton was born in Perth. The city lies on the Swan River on which his father taught him to sail on their small family yacht. At the age of ten he began taking part in Match Racing competitions and at once rose to the title of Club Champion with the Pelican Dinghy. Since then the australian has brought many titles back home. 2011 alone he won both the Chicago Match Race on Lake Michigan and the Sir Thomas Lipton Match Race in Spain. At the moment he is ranked 3rd in the Matchrace Worldranking and so he is the favourite for this Berlin Matchrace. For Keith Swinton sailing isn’t only about success, he has also found many friends whilst discovering the most beautiful sailing waters in the world over the course of many trips. 2010 he sailed on Berlin waters for the first time and enjoyed the fast and hard-fought J80 race. That’s why after 2011, he’ll be at the starting line once again this year at the Berlin Match Race.

 

Skipper

Keith Swinton

Mitsegler

Flavio Marrazzi

Jakob Gustafsson

GEFCO Match Racing Team (FRA)

Mathieu Richard is one of the most successful and experienced match racer of the participants. The Frenchman is well known at the World Match Racing Tour and was leading the world rankings from 2007 to 2009. After a sporting break last year, the two-time Vice-Worldchampion is back on the water and ready to fight. For Richard ist the fifth time to take part in the Berlin Match Race, but so far the best position for him was a  secound place in 2003. Ten years later he wants the top of the podium. The former tactician of the French America's Cup sailing team Aleph estimates the inland areas: "Due to the rotating winds the races are always very challenging."

Skipper

Mathieu Richard

Mitsegler

Olivier Herledant

Francois Verdier 

Team TREFOR (DEN)

Since TREFOR Match Racing with skipper Nicolai Sehested was established in 2008 the team has played a dominating role on the Danish and international match racing scene. The ambition from the beginning has been to form the best match racing team in the world. With a rapid climb on the world ranking, TREFOR Match Racing is with skipper Nicolai Sehested today ranked  8th on the ISAF world ranking. Is the five-times-Danish-Chapion-Team already strong enough to be the best team on Lake Wannsee?

 

Skipper

Nicolai Sehested

Mitsegler

Peter Wibroe

Thomas Hedegaard

Okalys Corum Match Race Team (SUI)

Eric Monnin was born in Zurich. Through his family he soon came in contact with sailing and made his first steps Surprise-yacht. With some time, he competed in several competitions together with his two brothers and his father. Since those days sailing for him is inextricably linked to his family. His favorite sailing area is the Swiss Lake Geneva, although he celebrated success on many waters in the world. His favourite memory is his first match race, where he beated no other than Russell Coutts. For Eric Monnin sailing is characterized not only by complexity, but mainly through teamwork. Espacially in match racing a crew has to work together. He loves to return to Berlin Match Race this year, because he appreciates the combination of competition, hospitality, parties and the city of Berlin.

 

Skipper

Eric Monnin

Mitsegler

Simon Brügger

Julien Falxa

Team Tarnacki (POL)

1978 was the professional skipper Przemysław Tarnacki born into a sailing avid family in Poland. He spent a few years of his childhood on the island “Seychelles”. His desire to sailing lead him to found the company “Yacht&Yachting”. It sells yachts of different companies, like Bavaria Yachts, Dufour Yacht and Grand Soleil. The Polish sailor organizes the annual Sopot Match Race World Cup. It’s the biggest Yacht Regatta in Poland. He likes photography, good books, Single Malt Whisky and Dixieland - however his big passion is sailing.

Skipper

Przemyslaw Tarnacki

Mitsegler

Lukasz Wosinski

Przemyslaw Plociennik

Alandia Sailing Team (FIN)

Staffan Lindberg comes from Mariehamn in the Åland Islands. His father and his grandfather were sailors, so he started sailing Optimist at the age of ten. Later he learned to handlea wide variety of boats, including laser, H-Boat, Soling and Star. In addition, the multi-talent skipperd 80 - and 90-foot boats. He won his first medal in the H-boat, he competed with 90 other boats the Finnish H-Boat Championship and won the third place. As versatile as his preference for different boat classes is also his understanding of good sailing areas: for him every water has its own challenges, so that a good sailor must face the peculiarities of each sailing area every day. For him participating in the Berlin Match Race has become a tradition. He is pleased to close the 2013 season with such a special regatta.

 

Skipper

Staffan Lindberg

Mitsegler

Markus Rönnberg

Emil Nordlund

Team Trifork (DEN)

The young Dane Joachim Aschbrenner is a rising star in the match race sky. Only 19 years old he is ranked already number 13 in the world and knows only one direction: to the top. The twice Danish youth champion already gained experience in the World Match Racing Tour and landed on the podium at several international championships. What he lacks in experience yet, he gains by talent, ambition and teamwork, and that makes him a very hot insider Tipp for the Berlin Match Races.

 

Skipper

Joachim Aschbrenner

Mitsegler

Jonas Funk

Sebastian Bennetsen

Team Echo (GBR)

Mark Lees comes from the traditional Royal Thames Yacht Club in London. He has been sailing all his life, starting racing at the age of ten in the UK Optimist class circuit. He won the British Junior Optimist Nationals aged twelve and then raced a variety of dinghies and keelboats, from 420s to Farr45s. He has won national titles in Match Racing and Cowes Week in the super competitive Quarter Ton class. Ranked 26 in the World from him the goal is Berlin is to play with the big guys.

 

 

Skipper

Mark Lees

Mitsegler

Kelvin Matthews

David Bradfort

NRV Match Race Team (GER)

None of the participants of the Berlin Match Race can show more sea miles that Felix Oehme. After crossing the Atlantic in 2006, Oehme won together with his skipper Boris Herman the Portimão Global Ocean Race around the world in 2008/2009. The right timing is the secret: Always at the right time at the right place. This applies to ocean racing as well as for the starting box in the pre-start. In matchracing you have to go to the limit with the crew and your boat. You have to have to fight for the best starting position and for the lead. That is the best motivation for Felix. As one of the most active German match racers in his team should not be missing in Berlin.

Skipper

Felix Öhme

Mitsegler

Felix von Meyerinck

Florian Weser

Virtual Rigger Match Race Team (IRL)

The name Philip Bendon is not yet wellknown in the sailingsport. In the worldranking he is ranked 101. But numbers do not explain everything. This year Philipp Bendon won the Junior Matchrace Europeanchampionship just in front of Philipp Lees (GBR). There will be a re-match on Lake Wannsee. The BMR gives the young talent a great chance to show once more what we can expect in the future out of Ireland.

 

Skipper

Philip Bendon

Mitsegler

Christopher Tiernan

Bruno van Dyke

Home / Race / Skipper & Teams

Skipper

Keith Swinton (AUS)

  • 2nd Chicago Matchrace Cup 2013
  • 3rd ISAF World Match Racing Rankings
  • 1st St Moritz Match Race - World Matchracing Tour 2012
  • 3rd Match Race France 2012
  • 1st Sir Thomas Lipton Match Race 2011
  • 1st Berlin Match Race 2011
  • 1st St Moritz Match Race 2011

Mathieu Richard (FRA)

  • 1st Korea Match Cup 2013
  • 1st Internationaux de France Match Racing 2013
  • 3rd Match Race Germany 2013
  • 1st Internationaux de France Match Racing 2012
  • 1st Championat de France Match Racing 2012
  • 3rd Portimao Portugal Match Cup 2011
  • 2nd Congressional Cup 2011
  • 2nd ISAF Match Racing Wordchampionship 2010
  • 1st St Moritz Match Race
  • 1st Korea Match Cup 2010

Staffan Lindberg (FIN)

  • 1st Open Nordic Championship in Match Racing 2013
  • 1st Baltic Match Race 2013
  • 1st Szczecin Match Race 2013
  • 1st Finnish Open Match Racing Championship 2012
  • 3rd European Championship Match Race 2007 and 2011
  • 1st WASA Match Race 2011
  • 8th Bermuda Gold Cup 2011
  • 4th Congressional Cup 2011
  • 1st Nordic Championship 2010
  • 1st Baltic Match Race 2010
  • 1st European Championship Match Race 2006

Eric Monnin (SUI)

  • 2nd Oakcliff International Match Race 2013
  • 2nd Knickerbocker Cup 2013
  • 1st Volvo Match Race Cup 2013
  • 1st Geneva International Match Race 2012
  • 1st Volvo Match Race Cup 2012
  • four times in the semifinals of a world tour event
  • Placed 9th at ARGO Group Gold Cup, Bermuda 2009
  • Inventor and developer of the Alinghi Match Race Simulator
  • Victory at the Open MR Hard 2007 and 2008

Nicolai Sehested (DEN)

  • 1st Grand Slam Series 2013
  • 1st Knickerbocker Cup 2013
  • 1st Oakcliff International 2013
  • 1st Lake Ledro Championship 2013 
  • 2nd Nations Cup 2013
  • 2nd Grand Slam Series 2012
  • 2nd Grand Slam Series 2011
  • Five Danish & Nordic Championship Medals

Przemysław Tarnacki (POL)

  • 1st Sopot Match Race 2013
  • 1st Gdynia Match Cup 2013
  • 1st Nowe Warpno Match Race 2013
  • 1st Gdynia Match Cup 2012
  • 1st Marina Kamien Match Race 2012
  • 1st Polish Match Tour 2011
  • 6th ISAF Nations Cup 2011
  • 11th Berlin Match Race 2010

Joachim Aschenbrenner (DEN)

  • 1st Danish Match Racing Championship 2013
  • 1st VASA Midsummer Sun Match 2013
  • 1st Thomas Lipton Match Race 2013
  • 1st Aker Brygge Match 2012
  • 7th Match Race Germany 2012
  • 2nd European Youth Championship Match Race 2011
  • 1st Chicago Cup 2011
  • 1st Sir Thomas Lipton Match Race 2010
  • 1st Trapani Match Race 2009
  • 1st Geneva Match Race 2009

Mark Lees (GBR)

  • 3rd Oakcliff International Match Race 2013
  • 9th Knickerbocker Cup 2013
  • 1st January Match Race 2013
  • 1st Bodensee Match Race 2012
  • 1st National Match Racing Championships Qualifier 2012
  • 2nd Youth National Match Racing Championships 2012
  • 7th European Open Match Race Championship 2012
  • 1st February Match Race 2012
  • 1st Dublin Match Racing Open 2011
  • 1st National Match Racing Youth Championship 2009

Philip Bendon (IRL)

    • Youth European Champion Match Race 2013
    • 1st Sailing Center Summer Cup 2013
    • 1st BUSA Match Racing Championships 2013
    • 11th ISAF Nations Cup Final 2013
    • 1st Sailing Center Summer Cup 2013
    • 5th Tallinn Open Cup 2013
    • 4th Rose Cup 2012
    • RYA Youth National Match Racing Championship 2012

    Felix Oehme (GER)

    • 3rd Volvo Match Race Cup 2013
    • 1st Alster Match Race 2012
    • 3rd AUDI Mueritz Match Race 2012
    • 2nd Deutsche Meisterschaft Match Race 2012
    • 3nd Volvo Match Race Cup 2012
    • German Offshore Award 2010
    • 1st Portimao Global Ocean Race 2009

     

     

    Black Swan Racing (AUS)

    Keith Swinton wurde in der Segelstadt Perth geboren. Die Stadt liegt am Swan River, auf dem ihn sein Vater auf der kleinen Familienyacht das Segeln lehrte. Im Alter von zehn Jahren begann er an Match Racing Wettkämpfen teilzunehmen und wurde alsbald Club Champion im Pelican Dinghy. Inzwischen hat der Australier viele Siege nach Hause getragen, unter anderem gewann er nicht nur das Chicago Match Race auf dem Lake Michigan, sondern auch das Sir Thomas Lipton Match Race in Spanien. Aktuell belegt der Australier den dritten Platz in der Weltrangliste und geht damit als Favorit ins Rennen. Segeln besteht für Keith Swinton jedoch nicht nur aus Erfolgen, er hat auf unzähligen Reisen zu den schönsten Segelrevieren viele Freunde auf der ganzen Welt gefunden. 2010 segelte er zum ersten Mal auf Berliner Gewässern, ihm gefiel das schnelle, hart umkämpfte Rennen in den J80-Booten. Aus diesem Grund wird er nach 2011 auch in diesem Jahr wieder beim Berlin Match Race an den Start gehen.

    Skipper

    Keith Swinton

    Mitsegler

    Flavio Marrazi

    Jacob Gustafsson

    Team GEFCO (FRA)

    Mathieu Richard ist einer der erfolgreichsten und erfahrensten Matchracer im Teilnehmerfeld. Der Franzose ist auf der World Match Racing Tour zu Hause und führte die Weltrangliste von 2007 bis 2009 an. Nach einer sportlichen Auszeit im letzten Jahr ist der zweifache Vize-Weltmeister zurück auf dem Wasser und will es 2013 noch einmal wissen. Bereits viermal nahm Richard am Berlin Match Race teil, doch bisher reichte es für den Weltranglisten-Fünften nur zum zweiten Platz (2003). Zehn Jahre später will er ganz oben aufs Treppchen. Dem ehemalige Taktiker des französischen Americas Cup Teams Aleph schätzt das Segel auf Binnenrevieren: „Die Rennen sind aufgrund der drehenden Winde auf dem Regattakurs immer anspruchsvoll.“

    Skipper

    Mathieu Richard

    Mitsegler

    Olivier Herledant

    Francois Verdier 

    TREFOR Matchracing Team (DEN)

    Seit der Gründung des TREFOR Match Racing Teams in 2008 spielt das Team eine bedeutende Rolle in der dänischen und internationalen Matchrace Szene. Dabei verfolgen die jungen Männer mit Skipper Nicolai Sehested mit ein ambitioniertes Ziel: das beste Matchrace Team der Welt zu werden. Auf diesem Weg hat sich Skipper Nicolai Sehested mittlerweile auf Platz 8 der Weltrangliste vorgearbeitet. Ob es bereits dazu reicht, das die fünfachen Dänischen & Nordischen Meister auch bestes Team auf dem Wannsee werden?

    Skipper

    Nicolai Sehested

    Mitsegler

    Peter Wibroe

    Thomas Hedegaard

    Team Tarnacki (POL)

    Der polnische Profi-Skipper Przemysław Tarnacki wurde 1978 in eine Segler Familie geboren. Auf der Insel „Seychelles“ verbrachte Tarnacki einige Jahre seiner Kindheit. Er verbindet mit dem Segeln eine große Liebe, die ihn dazu geführt hat, dass er die Firma „Yacht&Yachting“ gegründet hat. Diese verkauft große Yachten verschiedener Firmen, wie zum Beispiel die von Bavaria Yachts, Dufour Yacht und Grand Soleil. Der polnische Segler organisiert außerdem die Sopot Match Race Weltmeisterschaft, die jährlich veranstaltet wird. Es ist die größte Yacht Regatta in Polen. Fotografie, gute Bücher, Single Malt Whisky und Dixieland mag er gerne - doch seine große Leidenschaft ist das Segeln.

    Skipper

    Przemyslaw Tarnacki

    Mitsegler

    Lukasz Wosinski

    Przemyslaw Plociennik

    Okalys Corum Match Race Team (SUI)

    Eric Monnin wurde in Zürich geboren. Durch seine Familie kam er schon früh mit dem Segeln in Berührung und lernte die ersten Handgriffe auf einer Surprise-Yacht. Im Laufe der Zeit bestritt er viele Wettkämpfe gemeinsam mit seinen zwei Brüdern und seinem Vater. Seit diesen Tagen ist Segeln für ihn untrennbar mit seiner Familie verbunden. Das liebste Segelrevier des Schweizers ist der Genfer See, obwohl er Erfolge auf vielen Gewässern der Welt feiern konnte. Am liebsten erinnert er sich an sein erstes Match Race, bei dem er niemand geringeren als Russel Coutts besiegte. Segeln zeichnet sich für Eric Monnin nicht nur durch Komplexität aus, sondern vor allem durch Teamarbeit. Insbesondere beim Match Racing gilt es für ihn, als Crew zusammenzuarbeiten und mögliche Schwachstellen gemeinsam zu überwinden. Er kehrt in diesem Jahr mit Freude zu dem Berlin Match Race zurück, denn er schätzt die Verbindung aus Wettkampf, Gastfreundschaft, Partys und der Stadt Berlin.

     

    Skipper

    Eric Monnin

    Mitsegler

    Simon Brügger

    Julien Falxa

    Team Trifork (DEN)

    Der junge Däne Joachim Aschenbrenner ist ein aufgehender Stern am Matchrace-Himmel. Mit nur 19 Jahren belegt er bereits Platz 13 in der Weltrangliste und kennt nur eine Richtung: nach ganz oben. Der zweifache Dänische Jugend-Champion sammelte mit seinem Team bereits Erfahrungen in der World Matchracing Tour und landete bei internationalen Meisterschaften auf dem Treppchen. Was ihm an Erfahrung fehlt noch, gleicht er durch Talent, Ehrgeiz und Teamwork aus und gehört damit auf dem Wannsee zum ganz heißen Geheim-Tip.

    Skipper

    Joachim Aschenbrenner

    Mitsegler

    Jonas Funk

    Sebastian Bennetsen

    Alandia Sailing Team (FIN)

    Staffan Lindberg stammt aus  Mariehamn auf den Åland Inseln. Sein Vater und auch sein Großvater waren Segler, so dass er im Alter von zehn Jahren den Optimisten zu segeln begann. Später lernte er eine große Anzahl verschiedener Bootsklassen zu meistern, unter anderem Laser, H-Boot, Soling und Star. Zudem steuerte das Multitalent 80- und 90-Fuß-Boote. Seine erste Medaille konnte er in einem H-Boot nach Hause tragen, er trat mit 90 anderen Booten zur finnischen H-Boot Meisterschaft an und errang auf Anhieb den dritten Platz. So vielseitig wie seine Vorliebe für verschiedene Bootsklassen ist auch sein Verständnis von guten Segelrevieren: Für ihn hat jedes Gewässer seine eigenen Herausforderungen, so dass sich ein guter Segler den Eigenheiten eines jedes Segelreviers an jedem Tag aufs Neue stellen muss. Für den Finnen ist die Teilnahme am Berlin Match Race bereits Tradition. Er freut sich, auch die Saison 2013 mit einer besonderen Regatta abschließen zu können. 

    Skipper

    Staffan Lindberg

    Mitsegler

    Markus Rönnberg

    Emil Nordlund

    Team Echo (GBR)

    Mark Lees stammt aus dem ehrwürdigen Royal Thames Yacht Club in London. Segeln bestimmte sein Leben seit dem er zum ersten Mal in den Optimisten gestiegen ist. Mit zwölf Jahren gewann er die British Junior Optimist Nationals und segelte seitdem auf verschiedenen Dinghies und Kielbooten, von 420er bis zu Farr45. Er gewann die Britishe Matchrace Meisterschaft sowie die berühmte Cowes Week in der anspruchsvollen Vierteltonner Klasse. Für den 26. Der Weltrangliste gilt es auf dem Wannsee mit den ganz Großen mitzumischen.

    Skipper

    Mark Lees

    Mitsegler

    Kelvin Matthews

    David Bedford

    NRV Matchrace Team (GER)

    Mehr Seemeilen als Felix Oehme kann keiner der Teilnehmer des Berlin Match Races vorweisen. Nach einer Atlantiküberquerung 2005 gewann Oehme zusammen mit Skipper Boris Hermann 2008/2009 das Portimão Global Ocean Race rund um die Welt. Auf das richtige Timing kommt es an: Immer zur richtigen Zeit am richtigen Ort. Das gilt für den Ozean genauso wie für die Startbox im Vorstart. Hier muss man mit Schiff und  Mannschaft an die Grenze gehen, um im Kampf um die beste Startposition die Nase vorne zu haben. Als einer der aktivsten Deutschen Matchracer darf sein Team nicht auf dem Wannsee fehlen.

     

    Skipper

    Felix Oehme

    Mitsegler

    Florian Weser

    Felix von Meyerinck

    Virtual Rigger Match Racing Team (GBR)

    Der Name Philip Bendon ist im Segelsport noch kein Begriff. In der Weltrangliste liegt er auf Platz 101. Aber Zahlen sind nicht alles. In diesem Jahr gewann Philipp Bendon die Junioren Europameisterschaft vor Philipp Lees (GBR). Auf dem Wannsee kommt es zur Revanche der jungen Wilden. Das BMR bietet dem jungen Talent eine Bühne, um zu zeigen, was man in Zukunft aus Irland erwarten kann.

    Skipper

    Philip Bendon

    Mitsegler

    Christopher Tiernan

    Bruno van Dyke

    Copyright: VSaW - Fotografin: Katja Kowalski; Bildbearbeitung: Max Popken